When viewing a report on the portal you can change the date/time period by clicking the clock icon in the top right of the report. Changing
When viewing a report on the portal you can change the date/time period by clicking the clock icon in the top right of the report. Changing this to view a different period also modifies the report settings to the reflect this change. This becomes a problem when reports are scheduled to email a certain time period on a regular basis.
Changing the date/time period when viewing a report should not modify the report settings permanently.
One option would be to remove the scheduled report from the screen by clicking on the small X at the top right of the report. You could then create a second version of the report (giving it a different name) which can be modified safely without affecting the scheduled version. If you need to access the scheduled report, it will show in the "My Reports" list on the left-hand side of the page. You would just need to select it and click the "Modify Report" button to re-open it.